11dp5dt

After I last tested, my sister decided to go and do some research. After trolling numerous online forums and controlling for five day embryos and successful pregnancies (and I have no idea how you would control for those variables when you’re just dealing with online forums, but that’s why she’s the scientist in the family), she e-mailed me to say that I had tested too early, and that lots of women didn’t see even a faint line until 9, 10 or even 11 days post-transfer.

All right. 8dp5dt is too early.

But a BFN at 11dp5dt, like the one I got this morning?

That, I’m betting, is definitive.

I’ll get the official word from the clinic tomorrow. And then Q. and I can start to think about just how far we want to go along this road.

In the meantime, I shall continue to plant the two hundred or so bulbs that E. and I bought this morning.  If I can’t seem to manage to support life in my uterus, at least I can look forward to something beautiful in the spring.

4 Comments

Filed under 2.0 FET #2, Family, Second Thoughts, ttc, TWW

4 responses to “11dp5dt

  1. Sorry about the BFN. I think you’re so brave to go through this whole thing again. I’m dreading the thought of it – not just the jabs and checkups but the stress, which is the worst part isn’t it.

  2. Ugh. I’m sorry. I was holding onto hope that maybe it was just too early.

    If you want to discuss anything as it relates to going through this the second time around, shoot me an email. Hugs in the meantime.

    xoxo

  3. Oh sweetie. There are no words. I know just what you mean — we say we don’t expect it to work, but deep down if we didn’t expect it why would we put ourselves through this?

    I think if it’s really BFN this time around, the coming days and weeks will help you see what more, if anything, you want to do. If you do want to try again, you will find the strength and the hope you need to do that. We always do, don’t we? But if you’re ready to move on, we’ll help you do that too. Huge hugs to you in the meantime. I’m so glad you have your sweet E and I have my H. Everything’s going to be okay, for both of us.

Leave a Reply

