Frustrated

I’m not being evasive.

On the sheet with the instructions for the FET, it clearly says that it can take up until 6 p.m. for a nurse to call with the beta results.

The only problem is it’s now twenty minutes past six here and they STILL HAVEN’T CALLED ME.

I was in late this morning- right at the end of cycle monitoring hours- because I had to drop E. at nursery school first.

I looked at the pregnancy test sign up sheet. I was number thirteen or fourteen. I remember thinking it was a really quiet day- some days they go through more than one sheet (which holds thirty-odd names).

Maybe they’ve had some catastrophic event where they’ve lost power or something.

If they’ve just plain forgotten to call me, like has happened once before, I’m going to be really pissed off.

5 Comments

Filed under 2.0 FET #3, Anxiety Overload

5 responses to “Frustrated

  1. Are you kidding me? Hoping you have heard by now. I’ve been thinking of you!

  2. Omg! You’d think they’d contact you at least to let you know there was a problem?

  3. Karen

    You have got to be kidding me!
    I hope they called you by now and that is it good news!

  4. So frustrating. I woke up thinking of you and am hoping you get an answer today. And that it’s good news.

    xoxo

  5. I’ve been following/lurking on your blog for a little while, but had to comment on this one–how infuriating! It’s not like this phone call was conveying important news or anything….
    Thinking of you and hoping for good news.

Leave a comment