Capturing Joy

I have felt a lot of things over the last few months.

Exhausted.

Anxious.

Numb.

Grief-stricken.

Worn thin.

And as I struggled to book a session for maternity photos, because every time we tried to pin down a date I had another family health crisis throw my schedule into even further disarray, it became harder and harder to rationalize doing them.

It’s too much money.

You’ll probably have to be out of town anyway.

What if the weather stays miserable?

The truth is, I didn’t feel like there was anything to celebrate.

I have not felt beautiful.

I have not felt joyful.

Yet somehow, my photographer managed to find both.

And I am so incredibly grateful that she did.

3 Comments

Filed under Belly Pics, Joy, Me? Pregnant?!

3 responses to “Capturing Joy

  1. Love it! The pics are great and well-worth the money.

Leave a Reply

