Embrace the Force

Microblog_MondaysI am going ‘home’ for the holidays on Wednesday (in that I am going to what used to be my home but is now where my mother and stepfather live because where I now live has really, truly become home for me).

I really, really, really should get one more lecture written before I go.

I have a meeting this afternoon with the course director for the class I’m unexpectedly taking over in January.

Afterwards, I really, really, really should come home and write more of that lecture.

I’m going to go see Star Wars instead.

Life’s too short.

Remind me I said that when I’m writing that lecture in a frantic rush in about three weeks.

This post is part of #MicroblogMondays. To read the inaugural post and find out how you can participate, click here.

3 Comments

Filed under Choose Happiness, Fun, Microblog Mondays

3 responses to “Embrace the Force

  1. Just use the force… the lecture will write itself. 🙂

    Seriously, enjoy the movie. I won’t see it until all the fuss dies down. I hate crowds.

  2. Agree with Catwoman73. And i’ve found writing lectures too far in advance means that I end up scrapping most of them and redoing frantically anyway. So you are obliged to your future students to go see Star Wars instead.

  3. Mel

    Ooooh! Have fun! We almost did that last night. We were walking by a theater and I said, “let’s just go and have popcorn for dinner and be done with it.” We ended up going home because I had to work and sticking with our original plan to see it later this week. But how much more fun would it be to blow off everything and just enjoy yourself. I hope you had a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

