Smile/Grimace

Microblog_MondaysI went to the dentist today.

After months and months of back and forth, and endless submissions of requests for approval to our insurance company (which was completely unnecessary- it is covered by Q.’s benefits, so I don’t know why it was so difficult), I finally got the authorization for a night guard.

The night guard that I need because I now clench my jaw so badly that it’s sore most of the time.

I’ve bottled so much tension up inside I need help to keep from causing long-term physical damage to myself.

The aftershocks of infertility just keep reverberating.

This post is part of #MicroblogMondays. To read the inaugural post and find out how you can participate, click here.

4 Comments

Filed under Anxiety Overload, Microblog Mondays

4 responses to “Smile/Grimace

  1. So glad to hear you finally got approval for a night guard! What a pain, literally, that it took so much to get it. I hope it helps you!

  2. Mel

    Oh hon, I’m sorry you need it, but I’m glad you finally got the night guard.

  3. You too, huh?? I don’t have a night guard YET, but it’s a distinct possibility!

  4. Right there with you! I just got one too.

Leave a Reply

