Weather gods, if you’re listening…

Microblog_MondaysThere’s no snow here.

We had no snow, and then 20 cm fell in one day the day before my defence. E. and I went sliding and it was glorious, even when it took me an hour and a half to shovel our section of sidewalk.

And then it all melted.

Usually this is something I like about our city- more moderate winters than most other parts of the Great White North.

But at this time of year, I’m sure I’m not the only one looking at the forecast and hoping that all that rain on Christmas Eve might be persuaded to become snow instead.

(But not on Boxing Day. Clear skies for when we have to drive, please.)

This post is part of #MicroblogMondays. For the other participants, click here.

3 Comments

Filed under Microblog Mondays

3 responses to “Weather gods, if you’re listening…

  1. Mel

    I was looking at the rain today and wondering if it was going to change over. All we got was freezing rain. Not quite what I wanted.

  2. Turia

    Mel- freezing rain is THE WORST. Ugh. We’ve had some bad ice storms, and some really scary driving experiences when we’ve been caught in it, and I just hate it.

  3. I live on the rainy west coast of BC and boy, what I wouldn’t give for a white Christmas. Unfortunately I think the most I can hope for is to have a dry, clear Christmas with no torrential rain!

Leave a Reply

