2.0 IVF- And now for something completely different

There’s never anything to report on the fourth day.

My clinic called to tell me that I have to be there tomorrow at 11:45 a.m. because my transfer is scheduled for noon. I felt like saying, “Can I just come at 1 p.m. instead so I don’t have to wait as long for my doctor?”

So, as a means of breaking the tedium and the tension (because I do still spend almost every waking moment wondering what the embryos are doing), I offer E’s recent interpretation of a classic nursery rhyme:

“Hickory, dickory, plop.
The mouse pooed on the clock.
The mouse got a cloth and took it to the sink and got it wet
And the mouse cleaned the clock up!”

Potty humour. At 31 months.

4 Comments

Filed under 2.0 IVF, Anxiety Overload, E.- the third year, Second Thoughts

4 responses to “2.0 IVF- And now for something completely different

  1. LOL. Day 4 sucks. Soon an embryo or 2 will be back with you. It’s out of your hands. Hugs!

  2. I love this! Thanks for the laugh! And congratulations!! Tomorrow you will be what I like to call…”Pregnant until proven otherwise!” yipppeeeee

  3. Lol glad he is there to make you laugh! Good luck tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

