Making some changes

You may or may not have noticed that things look a little bit different around here.

I’ve been meaning to update the look of the blog for a few months now, but it’s been hard to find the time. Today, however, I felt I’d done enough work by the mid-afternoon that I could rationalize messing about with this space a little. I haven’t ever changed my blog layout…and I’ve been blogging for five and a half years now! And I was a bit intimidated about changing things around in the sidebars…which clearly I didn’t need to be, given how ridiculously simple it all was.

So. There’s a new look. I’ve made my archives and my categories less intrusive, added a search facility, a ticker for E., and a follow me button for anyone who isn’t already getting my posts via e-mail or in a reader. I’ve also updated my blog list, which was probably years out of date.

I think I’ve listed all the blogs of the readers I know about who are still actively blogging (even if only occasionally). If I’ve missed someone- let me know! I would love to add you to my blogroll, and to my Feedly. Quite a few of the women I met when I first started blogging aren’t blogging very much anymore (or at all) and it would be great to *meet* some new people as we gear up to go back to the clinic in the fall. I meant to do ICLW this month but we were away at the weekend so it just seemed too complicated.

I get all my blogs through Feedly (and before that I used the now defunct (stupid decision, Google!) Reader), so I don’t often notice physical changes to a blog. But I didn’t think I should mix things up this much without saying anything!

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging

2 responses to “Making some changes

  1. Oh I need to do this desperately as well!!

Leave a Reply

