Another week, another update

How far along? Nine weeks

Weight gained/lost this week? (Total weight change) +1 lb (0 lbs).

Maternity clothes? Nope, but last week I tried to wear the only pair of jeans that actually fit me, and by mid-morning I realized I had to undo the button to make it through the rest of the day. So I think I’d be a lot more uncomfortable if my other pants weren’t all too big.

Physical signs? Bbs seem huge. And I think I’m starting to show- Q. and I are 99% convinced that my lower belly bulge now involves baby rather than just Fragmin swelling. When we were discussing it last night, I said, “It’s so nice to have a bump! It’s proof there’s actually a baby in there!” To which Q. replied, “So you figure they just have those ultrasound pictures on a continuous loop that they show to all their patients?”

Symptoms? Very very minor queasies if I let my stomach get empty. Nothing like last week. Still some cramping, but now I find it reassuring rather than frightening.

Emotions? A lot of excitement this week. A lot of joy. Definitely relaxing.

Medications? Synthroid 0.112 1x/day; weaning off Metformin 500 mg 3x/day; Fragmin 2500mg 1x/day; Slow release Aspirin 1x/day; Prednisone 1x/day; Progesterone suppositories 4x/day; Prometrium 3x/day; Estrace 2x/day; Pre-natal vitamin 2x/day

Side effects? Nothing to speak of. I’m feeling pretty good this week.

Sleep? Still having a few issues if I wake up around 3.30 or 4- it’s hard to get back to sleep. Definitely noticing more fatigue- I conk out at about 9.30 in the evenings, and I am not moving as quickly during the day.

Best moment? Telling my parents! So much fun!

Movement? n/a

Food cravings/aversions? Still in love with bagels and cream cheese. Still not so keen on tomatoes (although I can eat a tomato-based sauce if they’ve been cooked down). Trying not to eat all day long now that I’m no longer feeling as queasy.

What I miss? Nothing, really. This has been a good week. I think it’s sunk in that I’m actually pregnant, and I’m just enjoying it.

What I’m looking forward to? Getting a picture from our ultrasound next Tuesday since we didn’t get one this week and we don’t have a “gummie bear” stage pic to add to our collection.

Milestones? None this week.

4 Comments

Filed under Pregnancy, Week-by-week

4 responses to “Another week, another update

  1. Congrats on 9 wks! And telling your parents :).

  2. Great. So happy to hear that you are even getting a little bump. Are you taking photos? And as for no milestones – every week is a milestone in itself.

  3. Mel

    So glad to check in and see that things are going so wonderfully. Have you gotten a bella band yet? Best invention ever. I didn’t have to start wearing real maternity clothes (which are STUPID expensive, btw) until I was well in to my second trimester.

  4. So happy things are going well! My aunt guessed I was pregnant around 8/9 weeks…it was mostly bloat, I think, but that’s about the time I started officially showing a real baby belly. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

