Oh the irony…

Well, if you’d asked me this morning, I’d have said there couldn’t possibly be a worse answer than a negative from my beta.

Turns out I was wrong.

My beta came back at 3. So I’m in low beta limbo (= hell) for the next two days until I can go back in on Friday and confirm the inevitable: that whatever started to happen in my uterus is happening no longer.

Because, really, I’m at 17 days past ovulation (14dp3dt). If anything viable was happening, there’s no way it would only be registering at 3.

Hugely, hugely frustrated right now. And terribly sad.

10 Comments

Filed under Emotions, FET, TWW

10 responses to “Oh the irony…

  1. *hug* I’m so sorry you’re in such limbo.

    I don’t want to give you false hope, because I know you don’t have much here. I trust your instinct.

    But I can tell you that *sometimes* FET betas start off very low. Something about the thaw process. (And I will be hoping that this is the case.)

    All I’ll say, then, is that I’m hoping that you have resolution on Friday.

    Love and hugs in the meantime.

    xxx

  2. Oh T, I am so so sorry. I hope you get a clear answer on Friday. In the meantime, be very good to yourself. Thinking of you.

  3. So sorry you’re in beta hell :(.
    I’ll be thinking about you on Friday…

  4. Ashley

    Oh T!! I’m so sorry that you have to go through this. YOu are in my thoughts and prayers. ((HUGS))

  5. I am so so sorry. I’m thinking about you.

  6. Mel

    Is there a more appropriate word to respond with this than “shit?” I am so sorry for the hell I am sure you are in right now. You’re on my heart and I am sending you much love this week.

  7. Alexicographer

    I’m so sorry.

  8. So sorry. Beta hell is horrible. Hoping for some resolution tomorrow.

  9. I have been there & it was worse than hell. So sorry this is happening – hope you find peace tomorrow.

  10. I just heard your news from the LAF. I’m so sorry, Turia. You’re right, this is worse than just a “no”. May you be out of limbo soon.

Leave a Reply

