Feast or famine…

That’s how it is with my ovaries. Went to the clinic today and was told that I’m responding “very well”. So we confirmed that Q. and I are willing to cope with selective reduction if it comes to that. And I was sent off for another two days of Pure.gon.

The last couple of days I’ve had really bad anxiety, and extreme mood swings. I don’t remember feeling like this last cycle, but my f/s reckons I just need to ride it out. He thinks when my hormones settle down, so will I. In the meantime Q. has to deal with me crying at the drop of a hat and hitting near peaks of hysteria when I can get photos to upload. I’m under some stress at school, so that’s probably exacerbating things, but I was fine until the Puregon/Femara combination started. Hopefully it’s temporary.

I’m feeling hopeful about this cycle- even looked up my due date if I get a day 14 ovulation (which would be the first time ever, I reckon).

So if it’s all for naught I’ll be kicked around. But for now I’m hoping. An August baby would be nice.

On another note- thank you so much to everyone who responded! It was so greatly appreciated. I will pass your thoughts and comments along to my friend.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Feast or famine…

  1. I feel like small things are extreme decisions. Hope your not on the meds long. I’m so glad to hear things are progressing though. That’s great!
    **HUGS**

  2. Coach Louise

    Good luck Turia! Focus on nurturing yourself, by taking time out to do some pampering things to calm and de-stress. Like: walking in nature, reading, meditation – whatever appeals to you.

    Warmly,
    Louise

Leave a Reply

