Day 19 Cycle #2- what are the odds?

Four or five eggies waiting to pop. (Quote from the nurse who did the IUI- “How big is your house?!”)

A uterine lining that is “perfect” to quote my fs.

An awesome set of swimmers from Q. (seriously, he’s into the over achieving too it seems- 40 million post-wash, with greater than 95% motility, all of them graded 3 or 4 on a scale where 1 is too busy eating doughnuts to swim and 4 is M.ichael P.helps territory- and I’m sorry if you didn’t want to know that, but I’m pretty excited and proud and I just can’t tell people who know Q. in real life because I think it would weird them out to have me bragging about how awesome my husband’s sperm is.)

I don’t want to get too excited, but really, the odds must be pretty ok.

So I’m now going to take it easy, nurse my sore hip and my sore innards, and lie around thinking fertilising thoughts. I am not going to run. I am not going to drink. I am going to be the perfect patient (I have learned my lesson from yesterday) and do everything I can to let this work.

Second IUI tomorrow. Beta test on Sept. 2nd.

Thanks in advance for waiting and hoping with me. You ladies rock.

4 Comments

Filed under Emotions, ttc

4 responses to “Day 19 Cycle #2- what are the odds?

  1. Those sound like GREAT ODDS!!!!!!!!!!
    Ok, crossing fingers, saying prayers and sending you baby dust.
    **BIG HUGS**

  2. The stars are aligned! That sperm count is *impressive* (isn’t it funny, btw, that the men turn out to be the more modest among us? Mine is the same way. Whatever happened to all that machismo business??).

    I am sending good vibes your way! Here’s hoping this is the one.

  3. RM

    I was so proud of K’s sperm too! What is that about?! We are so weird… 🙂

    I really really really hope this is your month. I’ll be here cheering you through to Sept. 2!!

  4. What’s Harper’s?

Leave a Reply

