Not the smartest thing I’ve ever done.

So I had the HCG shot this morning.

And this afternoon, since it was a lovely clear cool day (in the middle of August?!), I decided I might as well go for a run since I won’t be allowed to do so for the next two weeks (and hopefully longer than that). Nothing major- just 5 km at a good heart rate.

The good news was my heart rate was noticeably closer to normal after no Puregon shot this morning. The other good news was it was just a nice run.

The bad news came afterwards, when I was in the shower wondering why on earth my hip hurt so much. And then (much too late) it occurred to me that the HCG injection was not under the skin like my Puregon ones, but was, in fact, into the muscle. The same muscle that I had just gleefully requested to propel me up hills and along the roads.

It hurts to walk. It hurts to sit down.

I am an idiot.

2 Comments

Filed under Medical issues

2 responses to “Not the smartest thing I’ve ever done.

  1. That does not sound fun. Sorry!! Hope you feel better soon.

  2. RM

    Ok, I promise not to cuss during this comment… 🙂

    You need to take it a bit easy! I read not too long ago about being careful when your ovaries are so full with follicle because they can tip and twist your tubes. They’re apparently not held up by much in there.

    I know, I know… the 2ww is coming right up and you’ll be couch-bound and bored soon enough… 🙂

Leave a Reply

