2.0 IVF 13dp5dt- Happy New Year

So here’s the thing.

I have thought, for a week now, that I’m pregnant.

Two things have done this: the fact that my face massively broke out, and the insane bloat/fullness in my abdomen.

I have refused to breathe a word of this to anyone, not even Q., because I knew that it could be from progesterone and holiday eating and I couldn’t bear to get it wrong again.

I didn’t get it wrong.

The clinic called.

Beta was 835.

Repeat beta and an intralipid infusion on Saturday.

I’ve called my midwives already.

You guys. I’M PREGNANT!

11 Comments

Filed under 2.0 IVF, 2.0 Pregnancy, A matter of faith, Anxiety Overload, Joy, Midwives, Second Thoughts, Symptoms, TWW

11 responses to “2.0 IVF 13dp5dt- Happy New Year

  1. yay!!! Praise God girlie!! Such exciting news and great numbers!!! yipppeeeee!!
    waitingforbabybird.com

  2. OMG! I have been stalking your blog all day for news. Couldn’t be happier for you! Wishing you smooth sailing from here — your number looks amazing!

  3. Karen

    Yay! Yayayayay!!!
    I am so happy for you!
    What a fantastic beta!
    I will be thinking of you

  4. 835! Holy hannah, that is amazing. I’m so so so excited about this, I cannot express it. Congratulations to you and Q. and E.!

  5. Happy, happy, HAPPY New Year! Oh my goodness! I am just thrilled! And what a huge beta! That’s just fabulous.

  6. Clare

    I literally just said YAY! out loud lol. A very solid beta too. Congratulations!!

  7. Yay!! And maybe twins!! Wonderful news!

  8. So exciting!!! Congrats!!!

  9. Turia

    Thanks everyone! Q. and I are still in shock at the moment, but we decided to celebrate and embrace this pregnancy right from the beginning, so we went out for pizza and chocolate cake with (an exceptionally well behaved) E.

  10. YAY YAY YAY!!!!!!! OMG I’m so insanely happy for you!!!!!

  11. Amazing news! I couldn’t be happier for you! So glad you are celebrating, for there is nothing better that could be happening at this moment. Yay!

Leave a Reply

